Oxenhope Parish Council consists of eight elected members and a salaried Clerk. Members are elected, unpaid, for a four year term. The last election was in May 2015. Casual vacancies are filled by election, if requested, or by co-option.

The Clerk is Elaine Pearson tel. 07972 717058 or email clerk@oxenhopeparishcouncil.gov.uk

The monthly meeting is at 7.30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month, at Oxenhope Methodist Church, West Drive.

It is open to all and members of the public are normally invited to speak on any item if they wish to do so, and ‘Public Questions’ are always a specific item on the agenda.

Representation is non-political and matters discussed rarely have a party political slant. Members who find they have a disclosable pecuniary interest (usually financial) in a matter under discussion must declare it and withdraw from the discussion.

The Parish Council is funded by a local tax on residents (£17,459) which is collected with the Council Tax.  At present the local tax, known as the precept, is £17.25 per band D property.